Blogs and Grace

Today, I want to share with you three of my favorite blogs. When I read them, I feel touched by truth, kindness, beauty and humor. Is that not grace?

Here they are:

Melodye Shore’s blog, A Joyful Noise.

The first thing you’ll notice is Melodye’s photographs. Often of birds, hummingbirds in particular. She writes with a tone of reverence and wonder. She is the epitome of a “witness.” She lets us see what she sees and invites us to make our own judgments. She is a powerful presence.

Julie Christine Johnson’s blog

Julie’s photos of sunrise, sunset and seascape, are as evocative as her writing. She shares her thoughts about her journey as a writer and so much more with humility and so much generosity. She is one of those people who can transport you, happily, to her world.

Samantha Irby’s blog, Bitches Gotta Eat

Samantha’s writing is fierce, funny, wise and TRUE. I can say no more. Just: yes, read it.

2 thoughts on “Blogs and Grace

  1. Oh my goodness, thank you!! *reaches for a Kleenex* I’m deeply honored–more so than you’ll likely ever know. Writing is a solitary endeavor, mostly, until and unless we hear from readers these little whispers of grace.

    Thanks also for introducing me to Julie and Samantha’s blogs. I have a notion I’m in for a real treat.

Leave a Reply

